John Levin
1 min readFeb 6, 2021

--

Upasana, Shabbat shalom to you, too!

I'm so glad to turn you on to the scientific stuff with all the work we both are doing with meditation. My angle has always been that the deep experiences which meditators have should, of course, have a basis in actual reality.

I haven't mentioned it on Medium, but I have a couple books on Amazon from 10 years or so back, which detail what I was able to put together at that time about the scientific connections I was able to perceive from my experences along the ancient tantric path of the "7 Energy Bodies" I learned about from Osho. (That is a run-on sentence, isn't it?)

I left off writing at that time because I knew I was getting close to the "7th Body," ie, the Emptiness, the space of the Buddhas. So I shut up for 10 years! ...That's a big one and takes time (at least for me!)

So you might enjoy that 1st book. Search for "What Is Shungabliss?"

Anyway, Happy Shabbos to you! (I still fall back on Shabbos instead of Shabbat, from how I learned to pronounce Hebrew as a child. That's another story that might be nice to tell...)

Take care,

John

--

--

John Levin

Scientist. Writer. Meditator. Blue Tantrika. Mystical Rabbi. Climate & Human Rights Activist. I’m a man of few words, except when I open my mouth.