John Levin
Dec 12, 2021

--

Oh god, you've got me thinking ... all those many Hanukkahs past, with that hidden, though just barely, chocolate surprise.

So I have to make up a story: One time there was a rabbi who decided to put chopped liver in the Hanukkah gelt! People do have strange ideas. His congregation knew something quite evil was up when their kids' Hanukkah gelt started SMELLING quite bad the next day.

This unfortunate excuse for a rabbi has now been banned from ALL congregations, Reform, Orthodox, New Age. No one will hire him!

But he's working to redeem himself. Now he's trying latkes. We'll see how it goes.

(Oh, how funny! I didn't even see the title of your book till after I wrote this!)

--

--

John Levin

Scientist. Writer. Meditator. Blue Tantrika. Mystical Rabbi. Climate & Human Rights Activist. I’m a man of few words, except when I open my mouth.