John Levin
1 min readFeb 22, 2021

--

Of course, the biggest lie is that Climate Change does not exist, however, in this past year we've seen The West Coast and, now, Texas, undergo what are really Climate Change emergencies.

At some point, the PR we see on the Internet runs into the facts in front of our eyes.

One thing that's scary, strange, and puzzling is the look of happiness that one sees on the faces of the Insurrectionists or various politicians involved in being in fantasy worlds - vs. those who are cognizant of the situations of real life.

Perhaps that also illuminates the mind-blowing anti-logic of anti covid vacciners. I was actually talking to somebody I know just yesterday who started in on some weird anti pandemic diatribe. I had to stop him. I said, "But 500,000 people are dead!" But I knew it was hopeless.

But, then, he's protected himself by saying it doesn't actually exist.

We've entered a strange time. I think we have to remember, though, that a kind of yin yang exists in the world. When everything is easy going and blasé, people deny reality a little and the other side defends it A LITTLE.

When the reality deniers are doing it extremely, the defenders also become stronger. 74 million voted for Trump, but 81 million couldn't stand him.

--

--

John Levin

Scientist. Writer. Meditator. Blue Tantrika. Mystical Rabbi. Climate & Human Rights Activist. I’m a man of few words, except when I open my mouth.