John Levin
May 28, 2021

--

I'm sorry. People believe in such foolish pipe dreams. If you actually run the numbers by the pot of money from subscriptions and the number of people competing for a slice, then you realize that it costs $5 a month and you might make $5 or $10 a month if you work rather hard.

Medium is a wonderful platform for writing and for having the most intelligent wonderful people who are also writers to share things with. It's really helped me so much to develop my writing skills over the last year.

As far as making money goes, though, you have 3 choices: Write hot sex stuff on Medium (Maybe you could make all of $100 a month!!!), become an Internet INFLUENCER on some other platform because, face it, writers are too smart to be influenced by some moron, or ... Get a job!

--

--

John Levin

Scientist. Writer. Meditator. Blue Tantrika. Mystical Rabbi. Climate & Human Rights Activist. I’m a man of few words, except when I open my mouth.