John Levin
Nov 20, 2020

--

I find myself revisiting all the post nuclear war stories from the Cold War era, the families emerging from their backyard bomb shelters, lifting the hatch after weeks or months, to find a world unrecognizable.

That’s extreme. Costco and Walmart will survive, but how many of the delightful neighborhood restaurants and coffee shops we love will? I won’t cry for malls, but, like the asteroid with the dinosaurs, Covid has accelerated what was in the works.

Hail Amazon, Netflix, and Fedex. History is always written by the victors.

But the psychic leftovers will be, and are, huge. And we won’t really see or understand them until it all sinks in.

--

--

John Levin

Scientist. Writer. Meditator. Blue Tantrika. Mystical Rabbi. Climate & Human Rights Activist. I’m a man of few words, except when I open my mouth.