John Levin
Dec 12, 2021

--

I didn't know Match, etc. is investing in it, though I'm certainly not surprised, and, yes, Mark Zuckerberg does appear to be an android on an evil mission.

We all know ANYTHING on the Internet can and will be hacked. If you go on a real date, the worst that can usually happen is that the other person is godawful boring and the restaurant sucks, but the metaverse will make so many strange things possible, we have no idea.

But, in seriousness, there's so much research now showing that people hooked into virtual social interaction rather than with real people actually become lonlier. It's like artificial sweeteners.

But fools like Zuckerberg think it will solve everything.

--

--

John Levin

Scientist. Writer. Meditator. Blue Tantrika. Mystical Rabbi. Climate & Human Rights Activist. I’m a man of few words, except when I open my mouth.