John Levin
1 min readFeb 7, 2022

--

Hi Robert - TY and actually, I'm not really an optimist in the usual sense. The R's are now devolving ever farther into their madness. It's almost unbelievable. I'm thinking of the RNC just endorsing Jan. 6 as "legitimate political discourse" among so much else that's going on.

It also concerns me that all of us are suffering from years and years of Donald Trump +, now, Covid fatigue, to boot.

The R's are betting the basket on taking over Congress and also electing crooked state election election officials in November, but 70% of people nationwide hate their guts and their anti-democratic program, and, I'm guessing, at least 50% in even the most conservative states. They really are a group caught in a hate-filled psycho cult bubble now, and I don't believe that 21st century Americans will go the route of the uptight obedience trained cultures of Germany and Japan in the 1930's, but it really is as dangerous of a time as you can get.

LOL - **George Washington approved this message.**

--

--

John Levin

Scientist. Writer. Meditator. Blue Tantrika. Mystical Rabbi. Climate & Human Rights Activist. I’m a man of few words, except when I open my mouth.