John Levin
Nov 17, 2020

--

Hi June - Scary, it's true (sort of a a Yoda-ism, I guess) When I see mothers pushing a baby stroller, but only watching their phone, or co-workers walking down the hall oblivious...

But I have to point out a longer view: This is the TV Boob Tube Syndrome on steroids. Remember how scared we all were about people mindlessly staring at the TV for hours?

As a Biologist, I am amazed by the amount of our attention devoted to the visual field. So when we've invented these visual devices THAT WE CAN'T LOOK AWAY FROM...

So there you go. And now you can read this comment on your screen! Oh god, how dismal can I get?

-John

--

--

John Levin

Scientist. Writer. Meditator. Blue Tantrika. Mystical Rabbi. Climate & Human Rights Activist. I’m a man of few words, except when I open my mouth.