John Levin
1 min readFeb 14, 2022

--

Hi James - It is strange times, for sure. The problem, as I see it, with Trump, is not him. Now that we have the absolutely embarrassing story about him flushing documents down the White House john, I honestly don't see how the Republicans could ever nominate such a buffoon again. But the issue is what he let loose, the "respect" that pure violent fascist tyranny now gets. That is so dangerous combined with the historical moment as the demographics of America are shifting and the Republican Party, rather than growing with the times, has chosen to try to hang onto power through, literally, vote tampering means.

Everything across the world is also so unsettled and in the air now, as various authoritarian models, with China at their head, are attempting to redefine the post-WW2 order. It's a goddamned tricky time now and it's developing in front of our eyes.

I'm glad you read the piece!

-John

--

--

John Levin

Scientist. Writer. Meditator. Blue Tantrika. Mystical Rabbi. Climate & Human Rights Activist. I’m a man of few words, except when I open my mouth.