John Levin
Feb 18, 2022

--

Hi Franco! Actually, and I've been thinking about this recently, the way our brains remember is turning out to be SO DIFFERENT than we thought. Cognitive scientists (I think that's what you call them) naively and logically thought that the brain had little filing system pigeon holes where it stored memories, but it seems - and I don't completely understand it yet - that every time we remember, we reconstruct the event on the fly - from places or circuits or whatever that, to my knowledge, are not yet understood.

As usual, the way things are done is much more interesting than we logically assumed.

PS - Hey, I'm so glad your read my little doors piece.

Take care,

John

--

--

John Levin

Scientist. Writer. Meditator. Blue Tantrika. Mystical Rabbi. Climate & Human Rights Activist. I’m a man of few words, except when I open my mouth.